(Note) This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. If there is any discrepancy between the Japanese original and the translated document, the original Japanese document shall prevail.

(Translation)

# Notice of Resolutions The 82nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

June 25, 2024

Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 82nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Seiko Epson Corporation (the "Company") held on June 25, 2024.

Sincerely yours,

Yasunori Ogawa President and Representative Director Seiko Epson Corporation 4-1-6 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo

#### **Matters Reported:**

- 1. Report on the business reports, the consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Financial Auditors and of the Audit & Supervisory Committee regarding the consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2024 (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024).
- 2. Report on the non-consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2024 (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024).

#### **Matters Resolved:**

### **Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus**

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. A year-end cash dividend of 37 yen per share was approved.

### Proposal 2: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

## Proposal 3: Election of Seven Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Yasunori Ogawa, Eiichi Abe, Junkichi Yoshida, Yasunori Yoshino, Tadashi Shimamoto, Masaki Yamauchi and Kahori Miyake were elected and all assumed their offices as Directors who are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members.

## Proposal 4: Election of Four Directors Who Are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Masayuki Kawana, Susumu Murakoshi, Michiko Ohtsuka and Akira Marumoto were elected and all assumed their offices as Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members.

## Proposal 5: Bonus to Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Bonuses paid will total 31,760,000 yen, the total to be allocated to the two Directors who are not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members, excluding Officers who do not have executive duties (Chairman and Director without the right of representation and Outside Directors) as of March 31, 2024.

The beneficiaries, total amount of the bonus payment, and amount paid to each Director in this proposal have been determined after consideration by the Director Compensation Committee, which is chaired by an Outside Director and the majority of which is composed of Outside Directors.

The executive structure of the Company after the conclusion of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders are as follows;

#### 1. Directors

Yasunori Ogawa	President and Representative Director	
Eiichi Abe	Representative Director, Executive Officer	
Junkichi Yoshida	Director, Executive Officer	
Yasunori Yoshino	Director, Executive Officer	
Tadashi Shimamoto	Director*	
Masaki Yamauchi	Director*	
Kahori Miyake	Director*	
Masayuki Kawana	Director, Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Susumu Murakoshi	Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Michiko Ohtsuka	Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Akira Marumoto	Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Note: Director* is an Outside Director as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.		

## 2. Executive officers (excludes executive officers jointly holding directorships)

Junichi Watanabe	Managing Executive Officer
Akihiro Fukaishi	Executive Officer
Keith Kratzberg	Executive Officer
Isamu Otsuka	Executive Officer
Kazuhiro Ichikawa	Executive Officer
Andrea Zoeckler	Executive Officer
Satoru Hosono	Executive Officer
Akifumi Takei	Executive Officer
Samba Moorthy	Executive Officer
Yoichi Yamada	Executive Officer
Tomoo Takaso	Executive Officer
Toshiaki Miyasaka	Executive Officer
Masashi Hayashi	Executive Officer
Masaharu Mizukami	Executive Officer
Toshihiko Kobayashi	Executive Officer
Siew Jin Kiat	Executive Officer
Tsutomu Norimatsu	Executive Officer
Susumu Maruyama	Executive Officer
Emile Pattiwael	Executive Officer
Takanori Inaho	Executive Officer
Haruo Kuribayashi	Executive Officer
Tsuyoshi Yamanaka	Executive Officer
Masahiro Uchida	Executive Officer
Shunya Fukuda	Executive Officer
Keijiro Naito	Professional Officer
Yoshifumi Yoshida	Professional Officer

### 3. Special Audit & Supervisory Officer

Yoshihiro Mizoguchi

Special Audit & Supervisory Officer