(Note) This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. If there is any discrepancy between the Japanese original and the translated document, the original Japanese document shall prevail.

(Translation)

Notice of Resolutions The 81st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

June 27, 2023

Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 81st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Seiko Epson Corporation (the "Company") held on June 27, 2023.

Sincerely yours,

Yasunori Ogawa President and Representative Director Seiko Epson Corporation 4-1-6 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo

Matters Reported:

- 1. Report on the business reports, the consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Financial Auditors and of the Audit & Supervisory Committee regarding the consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2023 (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023).
- 2. Report on the non-consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2023 (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023).

Matters Resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. A year-end cash dividend of 31 yen per share and supplement it with an anniversary dividend of 10 yen per share, for a total of 41 yen per share was approved.

Proposal 2: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Proposal 3: Election of Six Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Minoru Usui, Yasunori Ogawa, Tatsuaki Seki, Mari Matsunaga, Tadashi Shimamoto and Masaki Yamauchi were elected and all assumed their offices as Directors who are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members.

Proposal 4: Bonus to Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Bonuses paid will total 110,190,000 yen, the total to be allocated to the three Directors who are not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members, excluding Officers who do not have executive duties (Chairman and Director without the right of representation and Outside Directors) as of March 31, 2023.

The beneficiaries, total amount of the bonus payment, and amount paid to each Director in this proposal have been determined after consideration by the Director Compensation Committee, which is chaired by an Outside Director and the majority of which is composed of Outside Directors.

(Reference) Directors, Executive officers (excludes executive officers jointly holding directorships) and Special Audit & Supervisory Officer of the Company after June 27, 2023

1. Directors

Minoru Usui Chairman and Director

Yasunori Ogawa President and Representative Director

Tatsuaki Seki Representative Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer

Mari Matsunaga Director*

Tadashi Shimamoto Director*

Masaki Yamauchi Director*

Masayuki Kawana Director, Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Yoshio Shirai Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Susumu Murakoshi Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Michiko Ohtsuka Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Note: Director* is an Outside Director as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.

2. Executive officers (excludes executive officers jointly holding directorships)

Junichi Watanabe Managing Executive Officer

Akihiro Fukaishi Executive Officer
Nobuyuki Shimotome Executive Officer
Hitoshi Igarashi Executive Officer
Keith Kratzberg Executive Officer
Isamu Otsuka Executive Officer

Eiichi Abe **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Kazuhiro Ichikawa **Executive Officer** Keijiro Naito Yoshifumi Yoshida **Executive Officer** Andrea Zoeckler **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Yoshiro Nagafusa Satoru Hosono **Executive Officer** Fuminori Suzumura **Executive Officer** Akifumi Takei **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Junkichi Yoshida Samba Moorthy **Executive Officer** Yoichi Yamada **Executive Officer** Tomoo Takaso **Executive Officer** Yasunori Yoshino **Executive Officer** Toshiaki Miyasaka **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Masashi Hayashi Masaharu Mizukami **Executive Officer** Toshihiko Kobayashi **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Siew Jin Kiat Sunao Murata **Professional Officer**

3. Special Audit & Supervisory Officer

Yoshihiro Mizoguchi Special Audit & Supervisory Officer