(Note) This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. If there is any discrepancy between the Japanese original and the translated document, the original Japanese document shall prevail.

(Translation)

Notice of Resolutions The 79th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

June 25, 2021

Dear Shareholders:

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 79th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Seiko Epson Corporation (the "Company") held on June 25, 2021.

Sincerely yours,

Yasunori Ogawa President and Representative Director Seiko Epson Corporation 4-1-6 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo

Matters Reported:

- 1. Report on the business reports, the consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Financial Auditors and of the Audit & Supervisory Committee regarding the consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2021 (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021).
- 2. Report on the non-consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2021 (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021).

Matters Resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. A year-end cash dividend of 31 yen per share was approved.

Proposal 2: Election of Seven Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Minoru Usui, Yasunori Ogawa, Koichi Kubota, Tatsuaki Seki, Taro Shigemoto, Hideaki Omiya and Mari Matsunaga were elected and all assumed their offices as Directors who are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members.

Proposal 3: Election of One Director Who Is an Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Masayuki Kawana was elected as a substitute and assumed his office as a Director who is an Audit & Supervisory Committee Member.

Proposal 4: Bonus to Directors Who Are Not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Bonuses paid will total 76,480,000 yen, the total to be allocated to the five Directors who are not Audit & Supervisory Committee Members, excluding Officers who do not have executive duties (Chairman and Director without the right of representation and Outside Directors) as of March 31, 2021.

Discretion to determine compensation for each Director will be provided by the Board of Directors.

(Reference) Directors, Executive officers (excludes executive officers jointly holding directorships) and Special Audit & Supervisory Officer of the Company after June 25, 2021

1. Directors

Minoru Usui Chairman and Director

Yasunori Ogawa President and Representative Director

Koichi Kubota Representative Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer

Tatsuaki Seki Director, Managing Executive Officer

Taro Shigemoto Director, Executive Officer

Hideaki Omiya Director*

Mari Matsunaga Director*

Masayuki Kawana Director, Full-Time Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Yoshio Shirai Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Susumu Murakoshi Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member Michiko Ohtsuka Director*, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Note: Director* is an Outside Director as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.

2. Executive officers (excludes executive officers jointly holding directorships)

Junichi Watanabe Managing Executive Officer Hideki Shimada Managing Executive Officer

Akihiro Fukaishi **Executive Officer** Sunao Murata **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Yoshiyuki Moriyama Nobuyuki Shimotome **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Hitoshi Igarashi **Executive Officer** Keith Kratzberg Isamu Otsuka **Executive Officer** Eiichi Abe **Executive Officer** Kazuhiro Ichikawa **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Keijiro Naito Yoshifumi Yoshida **Executive Officer** Andrea Zoeckler **Executive Officer** Yoshiro Nagafusa **Executive Officer** Satoru Hosono **Executive Officer** Fuminori Suzumura **Executive Officer** Akifumi Takei **Executive Officer** Junkichi Yoshida **Executive Officer** Samba Moorthy **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Yoichi Yamada Tomoo Takaso **Executive Officer** Yasunori Yoshino **Executive Officer** Professional Officer Tsuyoshi Kitahara

3. Special Audit & Supervisory Officer

Munenori Ando

Akihiko Toeda Special Audit & Supervisory Officer

Professional Officer